Updates + a fresh start

I can’t believe I haven’t posted since Christmas.

There are reasons (which I will go into in a moment), but first, here is what I am going to do.  I want to get back on track with my weeks-in-review, partly because I love sharing what we are doing; partly because I like having the visual record of our work; and partly because the encouragement I receive from all of you is a huge help to me. Part of the reason I haven’t blogged in so long is that, with each week full of schooling and activities that went by, I became more and more bogged down by the idea of having to catch up on all those posts.

So I’m not going to try to catch up.  We have been steadily working, the same as always, for the past two months; and that is a lot of weeks.  So I am just going to share a few pictures of a few of the things we have been doing.  And then I am going to move on.

In January and February, we….

IM000160.JPG

played and learned new skills….

IM000173.JPG

drew lots of pictures and learned to write many new letters…

IM000183.JPG

spent time with our dogs…both of whom are getting a bit old and tired….

IM000197.JPG

learned (with great joy and delight!!) to pedal a tricycle….

IM000227.JPG

visited family in Georgia and spent time with our great-grandmother…

004

had fun with friends…

002

read lots of books….

006

did lots of fine motor work….

002

played naked…

016

celebrated a sixth birthday…

002

did more fine motor work…

001

baked a lot….

003

and made a sensory bin.

(We also all had the flu, weathered another sickness or two, endured one of the roughest sensory months we’ve had in a while, and found out that Hubby is going to Korea for a year, beginning in May.  Which means we will be on our own here for a year.  Those are some of the reasons I have not been blogging.) 

And now….this post done….I have relieved myself of my non-posting guilt, and can happily resume my weekly posts.

Love to you all.  :)

Published in: on March 2, 2013 at 4:58 pm  Comments (4)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: http://lovesimplicityandcoffee.wordpress.com/2013/03/02/updates-a-fresh-start/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

4 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. Love the pictures! All things considered, you’ve weathered the last few months wonderfully! Just remember that you have friends to lean on when things get a bit overwhelming.

  2. Kathy….thank you. And I know I do. You all are wonderful, and definitely factored into our decision to stay. :)

  3. You KNOW you can count on me! I know it’s been a tough few months, and it’s going to be a hard year with your hubby gone. I hope we can see each other soon. I MISS YOU ALL!

    • Jacki…I know I can! And thank you. I am going to try my best to make it in to the library this next week, even if it is on my own. I’d really like to see you.


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

